Springtime Dreaming

January 14, 2010 at 1:52 am 1 comment

As soon as the holidays are over I am ready to get my house in order. I throw things out and clean those often neglected areas such as the top of the fridge and under the couch. It’s a winter/spring cleaning. Certainly this makes me long for spring and saying goodbye to dreary fog as well as enjoying a reverie of me gardening in the warm sun.

Gardening is like decorating my home. It all starts in my brain as I visualize the plan. I say to myself, “I’ll put this plant here and that flower there.” If I don’t like the layout I simply move the plants around like I would a couch or a chair. The best part is I can start my day dreaming while the weather is cold and inhospitable. In fact this is the perfect time to plan because I can start plants from seed indoors or order bare root plants on-line. When the last frost is over the plants are ready to go in the ground.

Entry filed under: Commentary, News. Tags: , , , .

Fruits, Nuts & Healthy Snacks Dinner’s Ready!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Anne  |  January 15, 2010 at 10:11 am

    Yes, I do those things exactly like you do. I stand at the window and say to myself I think this would look good here or there. As you say it is alot like decorating the inside of your house.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


TwitterRSS

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

FoodieBlogRoll

CookEatShare


