Easter Dinner

April 1, 2010 at 7:14 pm Leave a comment

The above picture is the ham I made for Easter last year. Easter is at my sister’s house this year. We switch off every major holiday which is nice because this year I only have to worry about bringing a couple of side dishes. Instead of the usual, cleaning of the house and preparing the bulk of the holiday meal.

My responsibility this year is the scalloped potatoes and the dessert. I’ll be experimenting with a new dessert this year, a trifle. I am going to attempt the recipe in Ina Garten’s, Barefoot Contessa Family Style, the raspberry orange trifle. I’ll post pictures when I’m done.

Happy Easter.

Entry filed under: Commentary, News, Reviews/Opinion. Tags: , , , .

Food and Wine-A Passion of Portugal Orange Raspberry Trifle

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


TwitterRSS

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

FoodieBlogRoll

CookEatShare


